品牌品牌

卡特(JC Carter)

询问Nikkiso

电话:+1.702.643.4900

传真:+1.702.643.0391

电子邮件: Sales@nikkisocryo.com


关于公司

JC Carter 是低温潜水电机泵的生产商,在不断增长的天然气市场中有许多应用。产品主要用于液化天然气再气化和液化厂,以及天然气液体加工。这些都是 标准液压设计,适用于每小时 300 至 3000 立方米的全系列罐内和吸入容器安装泵。所有这些都基于五个标准的水力模型。这些模型的性能在 LNG 中进行了测试。 Carter 储罐泵和吸入容器安装产品泵的机械设计和构造是相同的,诱导器、叶轮和扩散器也是如此。

这些水力模型中的每一个都具有超过 86% 的峰值效率。在很宽的流动条件范围内保持高效率。功耗是非过载的,即实际所需的功率降低到 BEP 的 120% 以上。关闭时的扬程上升通常限制在 20%,这对于稳定的并联运行是足够的。

2015 年,我们收购了 JC Carter,因此可以为所有 JC Carter 泵以及我们自己的低温泵提供高质量的服务。

 

 

我们的历史

詹姆斯·柯立芝·卡特 (James Coolidge Carter) 是著名的加州理工学院 (Cal Tech) 的教授,他于 1947 年开始为新兴的火箭工业制造火箭发动机燃料泵。 1962 年,他建造了世界上第一台 LNG 泵。他将他的公司命名为 JC Carter Pump Company。

Carter 还开发了用于商用和军用燃料处理系统的泵和控制组件。在 1990 年代中期,该公司引入了第二代技术以提高泵的可靠性。驱动目标是提高轴承寿命。卡特先生退休后,公司多次变更所有权。

2003 年,Carter 推出了第三代技术,以降低功耗和蒸发气体,并降低 NPSHR 性能。这是在一个较小的机械包装中完成的,从而降低了坦克的建造成本。

 

 

从 1962 年到 2000 年,Carter 制造了 3500 多台潜水电机低温泵。这些泵中的大多数今天都在使用中。许多已升级以满足新的操作条件,一些已被修改以利用技术增强,而一些已被第三种技术取代以降低运营成本。

 

 

 

 

联系我们

Nikkiso Clean Energy & Industrial Gases Group

Brands

J.C. Carter

Ask Nikkiso

Tel: +1.702.643.4900

Fax: +1.702.643.0391

Email: Sales@nikkisocryo.com


About the Company

JC Carter is a producer of cryogenic submerged motor pumps, which have many applications in the growing natural gas market. The products are primarily used in liquid natural gas regasification and liquefaction plants, and natural gas liquid processing. These are standard hydraulic designs for a full range of In-tank and Suction-vessel mounted pumps from 300 to 3000 cubic meters per hour. All are based on five standard hydraulic models. The performance of those models is proven on test in LNG. The mechanical design and construction of Carter In-tank Pumps and Suction-vessel Mounted Product pumps is the same, as are the Inducers, Impellers, and Diffusers.

Each of these hydraulic models features peak efficiencies in excess of 86%. High efficiency is maintained over a wide range of flow conditions. The power consumption is non-overloading, that is, the the power required actually reduces beyond 120% of BEP. Head rise to shut off is generally limited to 20% which is sufficient for stable parallel operation.

In 2015, we acquired JC Carter and can therefore provide high quality service for all JC Cater pumps as well as our own cryogenic pumps.

 

Contact Us

 

Our History

James Coolidge Carter, was a professor at the prestigious California Institute of Technology (Cal Tech), who began building rocket engine fuel pumps in 1947 for the emerging rocket industry. He built the first LNG pump in the world in 1962. He named his Company the JC Carter Pump Company.

Carter also developed pumps and control components for commercial and military fuel handling systems.In the mid 1990’s the Company introduced a second generation of technology to improve pump reliability. The driving Goal was improved bearing life. After Mr. Carter retired, the company changed ownership several times.

In 2003, Carter introduced third generation technology for reduced power consumption and boil-off gas and, lower NPSHR performance. This was accomplished in a smaller mechanical package that reduced the cost of tank construction.

 

 

Carter built over 3500 Submerged Motor Cryogenic pumps from 1962 to 2000. Most of those pumps are in service today. Many have been upgraded to meet new operating conditions, some have been modified to take advantage of technology enhancements and a some have been replaced by the third technology to reduce operating costs.

 

 

 

 

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.